This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


Small Circle

New Small Circle LP Available for Streaming & Purchase

Cyclical, the debut album from Small Circle, is officially out today via Flower Girl Records. Delicate but driven instrumentation rolls forward as the soft strength of intersplicing vocals serve as a fuse-sparking catalyst. Matching intimate, harmony-laced songwriting with compact coasting grooves, the songs wash over in bright emotive flourishes. Quick, concise, Polaroid-style songs leave an imprint that is hard to discard.

New Track: "Spinning" - Small Circle

Flower Girl Records will release, on September 8, Cyclical, the new record from Small Circle, which features vocalist Marissa D'elia, backed by Sorority Noise members Cam Boucher, Adam Ackerman, and Charlie Singer. Percussively bursting out of the gate, its first single, “Spinning,” describes pushing through the difficulties of an incongruent effort, within the context of a relationship. Despite those hiccups, an overt optimism instrumentally blooms. The band’s tour with Remo Drive and McCafferty will be getting its start on Tuesday, September 5 at PhilaMOCA.

New Track: "Sameness" - Small Circle

The Philly quartet of Marissa D’Elia, Sean Hallock (Rozwell Kid), and Sorority Noise members Adam Ackerman and Cameron Boucher, a.k.a. Small Circle, originally released their debut EP Melatonin roughly one year ago. The band is set to reissue a remastered version on May 5 via Flower Girl Records. The updated album also includes an additional song called “Sameness.” The track floats in a pensively peaceful but melancholy daydream; it's soothing but sensitively emotive.


- news for musician and music pros -