This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts




OnlyJame has released a gripping new, Hunter Gulan Films directed, video for his track "Possession". This track comes from his forthcoming project which is due out this Spring.

You can catch OnlyJame at Reggie's Rock Club on Feb. 13th as part of Skaterade 2016 Tour featuring Skate Maloley and Derek Luh.


Whitney "No Woman"

Whitney released the first single from their forthcoming debut album last week. The album will be released this Spring via Secretly Canadian. Whitney is fronted by Julien Ehrlich, formerly of Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Max Kakacek, formerly of Smith Westerns.


Chicago Open Submission Results for The Deli's Year End Poll 2015 for emerging artists

Thanks to all the artists who submitted their music to be considered for The Deli's Best of Chicago Year End Poll for Emerging Artists.

After tallying our editors' ratings for the Open Submissions stage, it’s time to release the results. Please note that to avoid conflicts no local editor was allowed to vote for bands in their own scene.

Total submissions from Chicago: 56

Acts advancing to our Readers/Fans Poll:

1. Dos Santos Anti-Beat Orquesta (Cumbia) - 8.33 (out of 10)

2. Jamarcus (Jazz/Math) - 8.17

2. Radius (Trip Hop/Deep House) - 8.17

3. The Bribes (50's Revival) - 8

3. Burnside & Hooker (Americana) - 8

3. Bow & Spear (Post Hardcore) - 8

4. The Gold Web (80's Psych) - 7.67


Honorable Mentions (ranked 7.5):

Static In Verona, Warik, Gross Pointe, Tiny Fireflies, Cornstar Farmer's Market Pornstar, Evasive Backflip, Melkbelly, Death By Icon


WHAT’S NEXT: These results end the first phase of the poll. We will soon unveil the artists nominated by our local jurors, and then let our readers and our writers influence the poll with their vote. Keep creating, keep supporting, and stay tuned for your chance to vote!

—The Deli Chicago Staff


We/Or/Me is the work of Bahhaj Taherzadeh. He is preparing to release his latest LP,  Everything Behind Us Is A Dream, on January 29th. The new album was produced by Adam Selzer ( M. Ward,The Decemberists) and recorded in Portland at Type Foundry Studios with local musicians. Below is the album's second single, "Dreaming Heart".

You can help We/Or/me celebrate the release on January 29th at Heritage Bicycles General Store (2959 N. Lincoln Ave) at 8pm.


Mike Castle

Mike Castle's new EP, ILSA, will be released on Feb. 5th. He recently released the EP first single, "Trying to be the Man".


- news for musician and music pros -