Rate the Artist:

Please visit The Deli's full web charts organized by genre and region.

Go to Charts


The Roots in the Studio with Dirty Projectors

The Roots in the Studio with Dirty Projectors

Seems like more news about The Roots breaking out of ?uestlove’s Twitter account. They’re in the studio with Dirty Projector sirens Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian and Haley Dekle who will be working on a couple of interludes and possibly an intro to How I Got Over.
Below is the current tracklisting to How I Got Over.
01 Walk Alone (ft. Truck North, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
02 Dear God 2.0 (ft. Jim James, Monsters of Folk)
03 Radio Daze (ft. Blu, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
04 Now Or Never (ft. Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw)
05 How I Got Over (ft. Dice Raw)
06 The Day (ft. Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash)
07 Right On (ft. Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim)
08 Doin' It Again (ft. John Legend)
09 The Fire (ft. John Legend, Rick Friedrich)
With the lineup consisting of indie darlings like Jim James and Joanna Newsom on their upcoming 11th album, it’s no surprise that The Roots Picnic lineup is looking more Pitchfork-esque than in the past years. Oh, unity through music - The Roots do it well!
- H.M. Kauffman


Published: May 21, 2010 |

This Emerging Artist is based in Philadelphia,
check out other talented locals we picked
for our Philadelphia Artist of the Month poll below!

New Poll Coming Soon!

sponsored by::



Philadelphia New Bands With Buzz

- news for musician and music pros -